IMG_0450_love is amazing

I made two cards on the less in more theme this week; Kraft & Creme. I really like the craft cardstock however tend to most of the time choose white. This time I also added some color to both cards which I am very pleased with. I made some loving cards for the upcoming celebration of our engagement (2 year) and of course also Valentines day, need to complete a few more before I am done.
The first card is made from a Cuttlebug embossing folder in combination with the awesome text stamps from Ali Edwards. I cut the hearts out by hand with a knife.

IMG_0450_i love

For the second card I used a Magnolia stamp (colored with Distress ink refill) and just made a oval window in the creme cardstock, added some twine -finished. The pop-up effect of the stamped text was not easy to catch however I think you got an idea of it. Lastly I would like to congratulate the Less is more team on their 2 year anniversary and also thank them for the inspiration posted every week, glad to have you around!!

IMG_0449_ilove U

I just learned I was ShowCased last week at Less is more!! Great fun-THANKS LIM!
LIM+showcased

