10DSC_0770

Since this weeks challeng over at LIM is Christmas card without red or green, I got the push to create a few christmas even if the mojo is still slow. I learned the folding technique by Origami Twist and I had a good time making the star! It was intended as an ornament in the xmas tree, but I think it is totally suitable for cards as well. I made the star from 2″x 2″ squares. I used a very traditional pattern paper from Norweigan Papirdesign and did not really add to much of other stuff. The die is from Avery Alle ”Seasons Greetings”, i build some 3D effect of the sentiment and colored with Faded Jeans and Impress Slate grey (the faded jeans ink was too bright). Card size is approx 4½ x 6″. I want to thank Origami Twist for a good instruction & the inspiration!

10DSC_0769

