00ADSC_100ww shaker
Finally I completed a shaker card!!! I have made one attempt earlier that totally went into another direction. 🙂 I really wanted to join the Julie challenge over at W&W, as well as try it out for the first time. I am happy I made it!
I had a lot of support in my dear friend Anna who contributed with the acetate film <3. I spend a lot of time on the tree look paper in high gloss in the back as well as the layout during our great scrap day last week. The background is made with a Tim Holtz stencil, colored with distress inks and then covered in two layers of UTEE. I added some papers in my favourite color and stamped ‘congrats’ from the The Big, the bold and you stamp set. The card will be for my fathers’ 70th birthday celebration, I hope he will be happy with it & enjoy many years more.
00ADSC_100ww shaker1

