I am back to do my last post for spot light on over at Winnie & Walter! It was really difficult to choose from all the excellent Winnie & Walter dies and stamps, to choose which ones to bring me into the spotlight. I wanted to keep a theme, and I decided to stick to the background theme from last post, however off course somewhat different. I really enjoy to create backgrounds for my CAS cards, it gives me comfort that the card has been worked though even if the layout is clean and simple, I also certainly enjoy the process!

DSC_0633

The first card is a repeated stamp card, white embossed and filled with glowing pearlescent water colors from Kuretake in shades of pink and apricot. I named my card Peace, joy & Love!! I used the small leafy branch from the lovely In Bloom: Addie’s Garden set. I stamped and embossed it repeatedly on water color paper and then filled in the small leafs with random colors of a few variant shades of rich pigment water colors. To not cover the background, I have kept the embellishments simple, the lovely word dies are so versatile and clean, for this card I used word dies from following cutaway collections; [peace & joy]-The Big, the Bold and the Merry Cutaways and [love]-The big, The Bold and the Happy Cutaways. I cut the word dies 4 times and glues them up for more dimension. I also added a few color coordinated hearts, cut from the Essentials: Audrey Cutaways.
DSC_0639
The glow is always difficult to catch on camera, but this one gives you and idea.

For the second card I used the same Addie’s Garden set, this time only using 3 of the long leafs. I colored in green/blue shades, however colored in black & white I would imagine it is a perfect zebra pattern!
DSC_0605
Also this time I white embossed the stamping, I colored with Distress Inks and also inked up it all by Ink blending tool. I wanted to create more interest to the background by stamping some small words repeatedly in the left corner in white. I used the lovely Hydrangea stamp, lightly colored as a platter for the focal point of the card – the word die In a word:Hugs Cutaway. The Hugs cut was also glazed with glossy accent for some shiny effect. I used Essentials: Audrey Cutaways to make a small border as well as a few butterflies to complete the card.

For my last card I used my favorite stencil; Scenery: Persuasion Script Creative Screenings
I colored with Distress inks and once dry I added a layer of transparent gloss paste before removing the stencil from the paper.
DSC_0611
The stencils is really enabling a fun way of creating a colorful background! My background is really colorful so the rest is kept clean and crispy. I loved the die In Bloom:Maggie’s Roses Cutaways from I first saw them, so I was happy to see the possibility to make use of it for this card. The rose is cut in 4 layers to create dimension, the leafs in 2 layers. I added a birthday die from the The Big, the Bold and the Party Cutaways to finalize the card.

This turned out to be a really long post, I hope you were able to follow it all the way down to these final lines. I want to sincerely thank Shay & Julie for the opportunity to play with your stuff and the honor to post under the spotlight theme, I have enjoyed every second since I got the question. Thanks a lot!!

