01DSC_0802

I have made two cards to our dear colleague Paul who is moving on to new challenges in our sister department next door. He is a great guy, a true gentleman from UK who loves to have long chats about life, music and other important pieces of interest. We wish him all the best of success in his new assignment by celebrating a last Christmas dinner with him and his team from different corners of Europe. The first card have been made from aquarell paper 300 gr. I have stamped a background stamp (Hero Arts) and embossed with white powder (WOW ultra fine), colored with my ZIG Kuretake water color set, stamped again with Mama elephant thankful words, finally I added some silver splatter.
Initially I had the idea of using some thankful die on the front, however in the end I used a word stamp from Stampendous on vellum paper (clear embossed) and folded onto the front. The ‘Thanks’ die word ended up on the inside of the card instead. The blue color is from Hero Art mini ink, used both on the tankful words stamp and the torn paper in the bottom layer.

We are going to give him a bit of a tough start on the evening by joking around the 50 shades theme. I made another card to support the small stuff given at that time of the evening as well. It is kept simple and of course in grey! The card is 11×11 cm approx, die is from Avery Alle.
01DSC_0801

 

