DSC_0025

DSC_0022

No I am not quite there yet, but we celebrated our team member and colleague Jim.  He spent a lot of years with the company, contributing with great knowledge, the best team spirit and so much technical experience that one cannot do anything else than thank him for being there. He has the biggest heart I have seen, a great colleague and friend!! I made him an American card (a few states went missing in the process), the card was inspired by this card by Shari Caroll, loved the coloring of the die cuts and copied the technique of transferring it to a sheet of acetate. I did not use the best glue for the purpose, so I hope it holds together all the way back to Chicago.
I combined the Tim Holtz die with Winnie & Walter  celebrate die, Simon Says star die, parts of a many thanks die from Ellen Hutson, numbers is Emily alphabet (QK). Papers are from Maja Design and the chipboard from Gummiapan.

